National Emblem

National Emblem

National emblem has four lions which have been taken from the Ashok pillar at the Sarnath. Ashok Chakra is in middle and national motto, Satyamev Jayte is engraved in Devnagari at the beneath.”

  • India government adopted the national emblem on 26 January 1950.
  • Representative of: The Republic of India
  • Based on: The Lion Capital of the Ashoka Pillar in Sarnath, Uttar Pradesh

Click here to know about Purna Swaraj declared by Indian National Congress on 26th January 1930

  • Motto: Satyameva Jayate/ Truth Alone Triumphs
  • Adopted by: Madhav Sawhney
  • Adopted on: January 26, 1950

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply